DNF: I Kissed a Rogue

cover-i kissed a rogue

Title: I Kissed a Rogue
Author: Shana Galen
Series: Covent Garden Cubs #3
Genre: Regency Romance
Length: Novel
Available: Now

DNF @ 50%


Once she spurned the man…
When the Duke of Lennox hires Sir Brook Derring, England’s best investigator, to find his daughter, Brook intends only to rescue the lady and return to his solitary life. He deals with London’s roughest criminals every day of the week; surely he should be able to endure seeing his first love again—the perfect girl who broke his heart…

Now her life depends on him
Lady Lillian-Anne Lennox has always done her best to live up to her father’s standards of perfection—at the cost of following her heart. When she’s kidnapped and her perfect life is shattered, Lila has another chance. Together, Lila and Brook navigate not only the dark and deadly side of London, but the chasm of pride and prejudice that divides them.


Source: ARC from Sourcebooks Casablanca

I disliked the heroine from the beginning and I really didn’t like the forced marriage idea. I stuck with it because I liked Sir Brook in previous books, but about the point where he decided that even though he didn’t like the heroine one bit they are married so he might as well enjoy her, I found out I didn’t like him much anymore either.

Occasionally when reading a book there comes a point where I have to ask myself – do I care enough about anything here to want to know what happens next?

The answer this time was: “Nope, not one bit.”

Which is a shame because I’d been looking forward to Brook’s book. Sadly, this didn’t turn out to be the book I’d been waiting for after all.


I Kissed a Rogue is Out Now.
Visit Shana Galen for more details.

Leave a Reply

