Review: Dragon Dilemma

cover-dragon dilemmaTitle: Dragon Dilemma
Author: Mell Eight
Series: Supernatural Consultant #3
Genre: M/M Paranormal Romance
Length: Novella
Available: June 1st

star_fullstar_fullstar_fullstar_halfstar_none


Dane doesn’t get along with his parents. He hasn’t spoken with his mother in years and he’s never met his father. Somehow his mother finds out about Mercury and the kits anyway, and it’s difficult to throw one’s mother out when she happens to be a powerful, dangerous witch.

She isn’t the only uninvited guest either, and these ones are even less likely to take no for an answer—and much more likely to leave everyone dead if they don’t get what they want.


Source: ARC from Less Than Three Press via NetGalley

I love this series. It’s so cute, so easy to read and is a perfect tonic to less than perfect days. I know when I pick one up I’m going to get a little bit of exasperated Dane, some amused Mercury and plenty of dragon kit cuteness. Which is exactly what I got here.

Much though I enjoyed the last book, I missed spending time with this highly unusual family, so I was delighted by the fact the action rarely leaves Dane’s house here. All the kits are featured, and though I missed more Lumie time (because I am never satisfied) I loved getting to see more of Nickel and see how he’s maturing ahead of the others.

Because this is so short, though, the plot felt a little loose, with the reason for his mother’s visit feeling flimsy at best. As for the other mystery guests… hm. That definitely would have benefited from being a little longer and having more depth, because it felt a little predictable to me. I do, however, like William and find his addition to this series most intriguing.

Overall this was light and fun and easy and a nice addition to the series. There are a few cute scenes between Dane and Mercury, cementing their bond a little, there’s plenty of kit action and a few hints here and there that fill in some gaps about both Dane and Mercury’s ages and pasts. If you’re looking for something cute and enjoyable, that definitely won’t make you think too much and is much more likely to make you smile, give this a go – though I would definitely recommend starting at the beginning of the series. I’m loving these books so far and will definitely keep my eye out for more.


Dragon Dilemma is out June 1st!
Visit Mell Eight for more details.

Leave a Reply

