DNF: One More Kiss

cover-one-more-kiss
Title: One More Kiss
Author: Samantha Chase
Series: Band on the Run #1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Length: Novel
Available: 7th Feb

DNF @ 20%


Matt Reed was living the dream until a bad career move sends him back to his hometown for much-needed privacy. Instead, he finds someone he never expected: the woman whose steamy kiss he remembers like it was yesterday.

Vivienne Forrester finally has her life in order… until Matt moves back to town. She doesn’t want to think about the time she threw caution to the wind with him, but running into him everywhere, it’s impossible not to…


Source: ARC from Sourcebooks Casablanca via NetGalley

What is Viv’s problem? Her reaction to Matt was ridiculously over the top and she was so mean. Her brother calls her the Queen of Compassion, but I couldn’t see it and frankly, I just didn’t like her. Whatever her feelings towards Matt, it’s not much of a stretch to understand why his Broadway show tanking might have hurt a bit. She’s so prickly and nasty without much cause.

As for Matt… meh, he didn’t make much of an impression on me either. I found the stuff about the band potentially interesting, but when it came down to it, my feelings about Viv and my lack of interest in Matt made me realise I had neither the interest nor the patience to see how everything turned out. Guess I’m just too grumpy right now for this nonsense.

Sorry, but this one didn’t work for me.


One More Kiss is out February 7th.
Visit Samantha Chase for more details.

Leave a Reply

