DNF: The Lost Knight

cover-lost-knight
Title: The Lost Knight
Author: Candy Atkins
Series: The Lost Knight #1
Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy
Length: Novel
Available: Now

DNF @ 20%


How am I supposed to save the world when I’m not strong, not brave, not smart, and not particularly good at most things?

I ran away from home the day after my thirteenth birthday when Auntie and her weird friend attacked me. Now I’m on the run with the Grim Reaper and a scary soldier. And I’m no longer on Earth.

They were expecting me to be a Knight. The savior that’s supposed to stop a war and prevent the invasion to Earth. But I’m not. They grabbed the wrong girl. I just don’t know how to tell them.


Source: Review copy via NetGalley

Let’s get one thing straight. If you say this book has the Grim Reaper in it, it better be the Grim Reaper, not some shadowy guy dressed in a black robe, or I’m going to be massively disappointed.

Which is what happened, although this isn’t the reason why I stopped reading. I can live with a bit of disappointment here and there, but I can’t cope with a whiny, uninteresting protagonist in a first person POV.

I think I was reading a different book to everyone else, because the praise for this seems to be effusive, but I couldn’t get into it. Guess this one just wasn’t for me.


The Lost Knight is Out Now.
Visit Candy Atkins for more details.

Leave a Reply

