DNF: How (Not) to Marry a Duke

cover-how not to marry a dukeTitle: How (Not) to Marry a Duke
Author: Felicia Kingsley
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Length: Novel
Available: 21st Aug
DNF @ 15%

stars_1


A hilarious romantic comedy perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jo Watson and Meg Cabot.

One minute, Jemma Pears is a struggling theatrical make-up artist in London. The next, she’s been left a vast fortune by her estranged grandmother. The catch: she must marry a man with a title to inherit. Jemma thinks this is truly impossible: she’s a romantic, searching for true love, not just a convenient marriage… and besides, where would she even find a titled guy?

Enter Ashford, the new Duke of Burlingham. His legacy: massive debts that he must pay back immediately or risk the bank seizing his assets. Or worse: his mother’s wrath!

When their lawyer hears of their situations, a secret match is made despite their mutual hatred of each other: through marrying Ashford, Jemma can inherit and Ashford can pay back his debts immediately. Problem solved. That is, until their marriage is leaked to the press and everyone finds out…

Now they have to play out the charade for at least a year or risk going to jail for fraud!

A hilarious pretense ensues and Jemma must battle against a crazy mother in law, a stuffy aristocracy, and finally, and most surprisingly of all, confusing feelings for Ashford…!


Continue reading

Advertisements

DNF: The Dragon’s Legacy

cover-dragon's legacyTitle: The Dragon’s Legacy
Author: Robin White
Genre: Fantasy
Length: Novella
Available: 30th May
DNF @ 25%

stars_1


Valgaforis wants to be left in peace. And if he must be bothered, he would prefer goblins to humans. But these humans come searching for something that sounds like it just might help him figure out what happened to the rest of his kind. He can tolerate some bothersome humans for a little while to answer that burning question.

Things just seem to keep going wrong for Alessio. While on the hunt for the regalia of his bloodline, which will finally secure him the throne, he stumbles across Erik, who’s somehow already discovered the dragon cave Alessio seeks. Erik, a native of the Northland, offers to help, and Alessio gratefully accepts, despite the unexpected complications added to his already difficult journey.

Along the way they encounter spirits, hobs, a river bride, and even trolls. In fact, the only thing they don’t seem to encounter is the dragon Alessio expected to find when they finally reach their destination…


Continue reading

DNF: To Kill a Kingdom

cover-to kill a kingdomTitle: To Kill a Kingdom
Author: Alexandra Christo
Series: – –
Genre: YA Fantasy
Length: Novel
Available: 6th March

stars_1


Dark and romantic YA fantasy for fans of Sarah J Maas – about the siren with a taste for royal blood and the prince who has sworn to destroy her. 

Princess Lira is siren royalty and the most lethal of them all. With the hearts of seventeen princes in her collection, she is revered across the sea. Until a twist of fate forces her to kill one of her own. To punish her daughter, the Sea Queen transforms Lira into the one thing they loathe most – a human. Robbed of her song, Lira has until the winter solstice to deliver Prince Elian’s heart to the Sea Queen or remain a human forever. 

The ocean is the only place Prince Elian calls home, even though he is heir to the most powerful kingdom in the world. Hunting sirens is more than an unsavoury hobby – it’s his calling. When he rescues a drowning woman in the ocean, she’s more than what she appears. She promises to help him find the key to destroying all of sirenkind for good. But can he trust her? And just how many deals will Elian have to barter to eliminate mankind’s greatest enemy?


Continue reading

DNF: One Lucky Cowboy

cover-one lucky cowboyTitle: One Lucky Cowboy
Author: Carolyn Brown
Series: Lucky Cowboys #2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Length: Novel
Available: 6th March

stars_1


New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown delivers her signature Texas twang in this heartwarming tale about a cowboy and cowgirl who start off at each other’s throats…and end up in each other’s hearts. 

No big blond cowboy is going to intimidate this spitfire

If Slade Luckadeau thinks he can run her off his ranch, he’s got cow chips for brains…

This smart-talking ranch woman is giving him serious pains

She’s winning every argument, and he’s running out of fights to pick…

With his granny up to some serious matchmaking, and trouble with a capital “T” threatening the Double L Ranch, suddenly it’s Slade’s heart that’s in the greatest danger of all…


Continue reading

DNF: A Meddle of Wizards

cover-a meddle of wizardsTitle: A Meddle of Wizards
Author: Alexandra Rushe
Series: Fledgling Magic #1
Genre: Fantasy
Available: Now
DNF@70%

stars_1


Welcome to Tandara, where gods are fickle, nightmares are real, and trolls make excellent bakers . . .

Raine Stewart is convinced she’ll die young and alone in Alabama, the victim of a chronic, mysterious illness. Until a man in a shabby cloak steps out of her mirror and demands her help to defeat a bloodthirsty wizard.

Raine shrugs it off as a hallucination—just one more insult from her failing body—and orders her intruder to take a hike. But the handsome figment of her imagination won’t take no for an answer, and kidnaps her anyway, launching her into a world of utmost danger—and urgent purpose.

Ruled by unpredictable gods and unstable nations, Tandara is a land of shapeshifters and weather-workers, queens and legends. Ravenous monsters and greedy bounty hunters patrol unforgiving mountains. Riverboats pulled by sea-cattle trade down broad waterways. And creatures of nightmare stalk Raine herself, vicious in the pursuit of her blood.

But Raine isn’t helpless or alone. She’s part of a band as resourceful as it is odd: a mage-shy warrior, a tattered wizard, a tenderhearted giant, and a prickly troll sorceress. Her new friends swear she has powers of her own. If she can stay under their protection, she might just live long enough to find out . . .


Continue reading

DNF: Cowboy SEAL Homecoming

cover-cowboy seal homecoming
Title: Cowboy SEAL Homecoming
Author: Nicole Helm
Series: Navy SEAL Cowboys #1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Length: Novel
Available: 2nd Jan

DNF @ 20%


Three former Navy SEALs
Injured in the line of duty
Desperate for a new beginning…
Searching for a place to call their own.

Alex Maguire never thought he’d go home again. The perfect soldier, the perfect leader, he’s spent his whole life running away from Blue Valley, Montana―but when a tragic accident bounces him and two of his men out of the SEALs, there’s nowhere left to turn but the ranch he used to call his own…and the confusing, innocently beguiling woman who now lives there.

Becca Denton’s like nothing he could have imagined. She’s far too tempting for her own good, but when she offers to help turn the ranch into a haven for injured veterans, he can’t exactly say no. He’ll just need to keep his distance. But something in her big green eyes makes Alex want to set aside the mantle of the perfect soldier and discover the man he could have been…safe and whole within the shelter of her arms.

The Prodigal SEAL has come home.


Continue reading

DNF: Caught by the Dragon

cover-caught by the dragonTitle: Caught by the Dragon
Author: Tara Gill
Series: Caught by the… #1
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length: Short novel
Available: Now

stars_1


Lena the Thief 

I live an interesting existence – wielding my unique skills via a lucrative if questionable profession. 
If life is a bit lonely now and then, I can handle it. 
After all, there are worse problems to have than this yawning hunger to belong that I’ve had all my life – right? 
Going to the ground after my latest successful job, I never expected to encounter – Him! 
He makes the hunger go away, he makes me want to belong – to Him! 

Drekk the Dragon, the primordial beast. 

Throughout this endless life ,in so many places, always did I seek her. 
Now beyond hope, I have found her. 
She is my heart. 
Never will I let her go. In all ways she is mine and I will do anything to own her. Anything. 
She is MY Treasure. Mine. 

This is a sweet and sexy paranormal romance which ends in an MF HEA. 

No violence, No cheating. Insta Love alert. 

Warning: This book contains mature content and is for readers who are over 18.


Continue reading